top of page
Book One

Cornwall. England. 1979. Jon Penryn returns to his ancestral home after three years of self-imposed exile, finding a cold, abandoned house buried in snow, deep in the valley known as Kevrinek, the secret place. Time to rebuild his fractured life, but the signs are ominous. 

Echoes from history plunge Jon back five hundred years as intrigue, death, greed, violence, and romance resound across the centuries, the power of music his only touchstone. Towering above everything is his vision of the beautiful Kerensa.

Unaware of the ghosts that now haunt her, Jon is determined to know if the magic still lives. Will he rediscover the feelings that tear at his heart and soul, or will the demons that fly with Kerensa prove too strong? 

Book Two

The deep secrets of Kevrinek start to unravel, resounding across time. Uncertainty and danger lay in wait as Jon searches for truth in the ruins of his ancient Cornish home. Kerensa has demons of her own, threatening to destroy the love and passion that they know could be theirs again. Music is the anchor, but is it strong enough.


History, love and music mingle with a sinister past in Book 2

book 2 Amazon.jpg

Cornwall, England, 1980. The sixteenth-century is insistent. Can we believe that Medieval treasure lies within the dark underworld beneath Chy Nans? Jon is beginning to wish that the gateway had never been opened, a tapestry of death and destruction emerging even as he is drawn to the Kingdom of the South, where shuddering romance and the power of majestic music claim his soul.


But it seems there is no escape, as the threads of intrigue and mystery extend even here, a link with ancient Kevrinek astounding, the secrets of the Penkevils coming to light. The ring is beginning to close. Treasure there may be, but is the price too high?

book 3.jpg
bottom of page